resources

Updated April 14, 2018
For reference only, not an HCA endorsement or guarantee.

RESTON RELAC
  RELAC plant and distribution system operation as of May 2013
  Homeowner system check, service, and repair available by appointment
  http://www.restonrelac.com ... website under construction
  comments@restonrelac.com ... primary email address
  11485 Washington Plaza West, Reston, VA 20190 ... operations plant
  PO Box 2423, Reston, VA 20195 ... mail
  Mark Waddell, President ... mark@restonrelac.com
  (703) 608-3882 ... company phone
  (703) 349-3301 ... service phone
  Also see RELAC and related RELAC posts on this website

TWC ASSOCIATION MANAGEMENT
  http://www.twcmanagement.com/
  397 Herndon Parkway, Suite 100, Herndon, VA 20170
  Kim Hendon, CMCA, AMS ... khendon@twcmanagement.com
  (703) 437-5800

RESTON ASSOCIATION
  http://www.reston.org/
  12001 Sunrise Valley Drive, Reston, VA 20191
  (703) 435-6530
  Vern James, Covenants Advisor ... vern@reston.org
  (703) 435-6506

 MISS UTILITY
  http://www.va811.com
  811 ... contact phone

METRORAIL SILVER LINE
  http://silverlinemetro.com/

COUNTY OF FAIRFAX
  http://www.fairfaxcounty.gov/
  Real Estate Property Record Summaries
  West Nile Virus
  Your Pets and the Law
  Open Burning
  Fire Lane and No Parking Areas
  Noise Violations in General
  Noise Ordinance ... see Chapter 108
  2013 Temporary Residential Nuisance Noise Law Overview
  Overcrowding / Boarding Houses
  Public Health Hazards
  Abuse, Neglect, Exploitation of Adults

MODERN ARCHITECTURE SPECIALIST REALTORS
  Rob Chevez, Realtor
    Caza Group, Keller Williams Realty
    11700 Plaza America Dr. Suite 150, Reston, VA 20190
    (703) 679-1730 or (703) 587-0995
    rob@thecazagroup.com
  Matt Flood, Realtor
    Contemporary Listings Group, TTR Sotheby's International Realty
    6723 Whittier Ave., McLean, VA 22101
    (703) 319-3344 or (703) 732-5363
    mflood@ttrsir.com
  Jon Hitchcock, Realtor
    Modern Reston Homes, Long and Foster Real Estate
    11438 Washington Plaza West, Reston, VA 20190
    (571) 758-3850
    jon@jonhitchcock.com
  Michael Shapiro, Realtor
    Modern Capital DC, Compass Real Estate
    5471 Wisconsin Ave, Suite 300, Chevy Chase MD 20815
    (301) 503-6171 or (301) 298-1001
    michael@moderncapitaldc.com or michael.shapiro@compass.com
  Eve Thompson, Realtor
    Reston Real Estate, Long and Foster Real Estate
    11404A Washington Plaza West, Reston, VA 20190
    (703) 582-6475
    eve.thompson@longandfoster.com
   
HELPFUL PRODUCTS FOR GOODMAN HOUSES
  Mosquito Dunks ... stops flat roof standing water mosquito breeding
  Magnetic Mail Slot Door ... stops entry door mail slot air leaks

HOUSEHOLD TRASH, RECYCLING, YARD DEBRIS
BULK WASTE AND LARGE APPLIANCE REMOVAL
    REPUBLIC SERVICES
    Trash Monday and Thursday mornings
    Recycling Monday mornings only
    Yard debris Wednesday mornings only
    https://www.republicservices.com/residents
    2016 Northern Virginia Holiday Schedule
    4619 West Ox Road, Fairfax, VA 22030
    (703) 818-8222
 
CONSUMER ELECTRONICS / HAZARDOUS MATERIALS
    Fairfax County Recommendations
    Reston Town Center
    Best Buy
    Staples
    HP/Fedex Office
    Securis
    Potomac eScrap

HOUSEHOLD HAZARDOUS MATERIALS
    Fairfax County Recommendations

REUSABLE HOUSEHOLD GOODS
    AmVets
    Goodwill Industries

REUSABLE BUILDING MATERIALS
    Habitat for Humanity ReStore